Oh New York. You were perfect. 


My favorite thing I did for myself in 2016 was take a spontaneous (secret) trip to New York. *when you find round trip tickets for barely $100, and have a free place to stay, it’s hard to not go.)


I stayed in SoHo. My room had views of the Freedom Tower and sunsets on The Hudson. I looked at the concrete city in all it’s wonder from the One World Observation Deck. I strolled across Brooklyn Bridge. I had my aura photographed. I ate cupcakes at Magnolia Bakery. I people watched in Times Square. I found a few tiny graveyards. I listened to jazz at The Roxy. I laid in the sun in Central Park. I had a 99 ice cream. Watched street performers. Met up with one of my favourite people. And when I came home 65 hours later, my face hurt from smiling.

Leave a Reply

