Resolutions of 2015

2015 opened my eyes to a whole new world of possibilities. I realized I’ve spent too much time playing it safe and it was time to mix it up. So for my New Years resolutions I made myself 5 promises. And for the first time in my life I finished the year without quitting one of them.
1- I promised to do 40 new things this year. The highlights of these being SKYDIVING. This was an incredible experience.

IMG_3336.JPG

2-I promised to take care of myself. I had a regimented workout plan. An 80/20 clean eating plan. And the promise to go to the doctor if I needed it. I will mention that I’ve been to the doctor more this year than the last 10 combined. But it was all important so no complaints.

3-I promised to let go. I withdrew from people, places and things that didn’t feel right. I let go of hurt and sadness. I purged things that I owned. It was a long process that I will continue to do because it has been so liberating.

4-I promised to let important things into my life. I met a few significant people this year. They enlightened me. They shared joy with me and made me feel better about myself. They are not people I would’ve become friends with under normal circumstances from my regular day to day life. But I made it a point to get out and do 40 new things which put me in places that aligned me to meet them.

IMG_7408.jpg

5-I promised to go foreign. This was hands down the busiest, craziest, most fun trip I have ever taken. I finally left North America. I had my best friend with me. I had brilliant weather. I made a lifelong friend.  And I made memories that will stay in my heart forever.  This trip was more meaningful to me than almost any other thing I’ve ever done.

IMG_6503.JPG

Leave a Reply

